Finals

One down, two to go. I took only four academic classes this semester: German, a writing seminar (about climate change), chemistry and chemistry lab. Because of this, my finals schedule wasn’t exactly normal. Rather than a final exam in my writing course, we had a final paper and portfolio due last Friday and Monday, respectively. And for chemistry lab, our final is a three-question, take-home, “open-everything” (anything as long as we’re not directly interacting with other humans) test. So when some of my fellow students were taking their last final exams yesterday afternoon, I was taking my first: German.

I felt like my first final of college went pretty well. There were a couple of little things I wasn’t entirely sure of, like adjectives and their opposites (which I don’t remember going over), but I was confident with the rest of it. My next task is to take care of this chem lab exam. It is only three questions, but they’re longer and have multiple parts, so it will take me some time. It’s due tomorrow at midnight, but I’m hoping to get most, if not all of it done this afternoon and evening.

Once I finish that, I only have my chemistry lecture final on Tuesday morning. I’m going to need to do a little bit of studying for that one, especially about the last few things we covered, but I don’t expect it to be too difficult if I spend some time with my notes. Once that’s over, I get to finish a little bit of Christmas shopping, pack up and get ready to go home. I’m playing at the basketball game Tuesday night (in the band), and leave on the train Wednesday morning. It’s going to be a long day, but I’ll be sleeping in my own bed Wednesday night. It’s been about four months since I’ve been home (band camp started August 18), so I’m really looking forward to being back. Time for the home stretch, literally…

Comments are closed.