Isaiah Week 1

Sunday: Isaiah 5 and 6. Most of Israel and Judah is corrupt and sinful, and they will be invaded by foreigners as a result. Isaiah has a vision of God.

Monday: Isaiah 7 and 8. An Emmanuel (Jesus) is coming. Assyria is going to invade Judah.

Tuesday: Isaiah 9 and 10. Was reading it late at night, so didn’t really get that much out of it.

Wednesday: Prayer.

Thursday: Nothing.

Friday: Busy with packing and getting ready to leave Saturday morning, so didn’t do anything again.

Saturday: Because I was switching back to my normal Bible at school, and I had already turned my computer off, I forgot where in Isaiah I was. Instead of trying to figure it out, I decided to look through my concordance and read some of the references there. Some of what I found: Psalm 25, Romans 8 (Verse 35: “Who shall separate us from the love of Christ?…”), Lamentations 3 (Verse 22: “The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases; his mercies never come to an end.”), John 15 (Verse 13: “Greater love has no one than this, that someone lay down his life for his friends.”) and 1st John 4 (Verse 8: “Anyone who does not love does no know God, because God is love.”).

I’ll be picking up with Isaiah today, re-reading chapters 9 and 10.

Comments are closed.