Back to School

After a busy but very good summer, and almost exactly one year after beginning to write this blog, I am starting my second year of my undergraduate career. I have a lot that I would like to write about the past few weeks: my family reunion in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, my second college band camp (this time as a section leader), moving into my new dorm for the year, the first few meetings of my new classes. I will try to recall what all I want to say and get it down sometime soon, but I figured I would make a quick “I’m back” update, considering it may be just a little bit before I can get a full post written (school can get in the way of that…). I was thinking about it earlier today, and I am so blessed to have the choice to live and study here. I will always miss my family and friends from home, but I am so thankful to be back at the start of a new year. And hopefully I won’t have any of the issues I had with orgo last semester. That would make this year all the better. Until next time!

Comments are closed.