May 25th, 2021

I still have a lot of uncertainty about what to do, but I’m feeling a lot better this week. Calmer, a bit more focused. In fact, today is the best I’ve felt in a long while, which probably has to do with getting to play soccer yesterday evening. It was nothing formal, just 4-a-side pickup with the team I played with pre-COVID that’s hoping to play together again next month. It felt pretty awful in the moment. It wasn’t too hot, but it was humid and I’m really out of shape. I doubt I’ve gained weight during the pandemic, but I’ve definitely lost muscle mass, and my endurance is shot. Hopefully we can kick around a few more times before the summer season starts, and I should go on some runs or more bike rides on my own. I am surprised I’m not more sore than I am, with the exception of a couple of blisters on my feet.

Comments are closed.